A woman speaks into a microphone
22 Nov 2022
343 views
Transformative Feminist Leadership In Global Health: From Rhetoric to Action
How can health organisations, through their leadership, walk the talk of advancing gender equality and health equity?  Gender parity alone is not sufficient. We discuss going beyond parity to promote and build feminist leadership models that dismantle and transform oppressive power structures in institutions and organisations.  Join us to engage in the learning process and gain a better understanding of what feminist leadership means and looks like in practice. Co-organised by the United Nations University International Institute for Global Health (UNU-IIGH) and Creating Resources for Empowerment in Action (CREA). This event will take place on Wednesday 07 December at 10am UTC │ 12 noon CAT │ 6pm MYT.
View more
location Global
date Wed 07 Dec 2022
time 6pm - 7pm
ticket Free
Events 05 Oct 2022
05 Oct 2022
92 views
Gender Equity in Immunisation and Vaccine Development, Deployment, Access, and Uptake: Lessons From COVID-19 for Future Policy Pathways
This 90-minute roundtable is co-hosted by the UNU International Institute for Global Health (UNU-IIGH), World Health Organization, Lancet Commission on Gender and Global Health, and Feminists for a People’s Vaccine. Experts will share and reflect on the experience and evidence to date and identify concrete pathways to position gender and equity firmly on the immunisation and pandemic preparedness agenda. The discussion will articulate a clear, shared, policy-relevant and people-centred vision to guide the application of a gender lens to vaccine and immunisation research, investments, and programming. This event took place at the World Health Summit in Berlin, Germany on 16 October, 2022
View more
location Global
date Sun 16 Oct 2022
time 2pm - 3pm
ticket Free